image preview

Creation Date


Document Type



The Seventh-day Adventist Southern Asia Division Committee sits in front of the Oriental Watchman publishing house. E. W. Pohlman, L. G. Mookerjee, and N. C. Wilson all spoke at the 1946 General Conference session.

Top row, left to right:

  1. George Alfred Nelson, M.D. (CME SM '24)
  2. John Milton Steeves, Ed., Missionary Volunteer secretary
  3. L. C. Shepard, field missionary
  4. C. A. Hart, acting superintendent of the North West Union
  5. E. A. Crane, acting superintendent of the Burma Union

Middle row:

  1. F. H. Loasby, superintendent of the North East Union
  2. E. W. Pohlman, president of Spicer College
  3. C. H. Mackett, manager of the Oriental Watchman Publishing House
  4. E. D. Thomas, Home Missionary and Sabbath School secretary
  5. R. A. Garner, president of Vincent Hill School and College
  6. L. G. Mookerjee, pastor and evangelist


  1. G. G. Lowry, superintendent of the South Indian Union
  2. Neal C. Wilson, Division president
  3. F. C. Gilbert, General Conference representative
  4. A. E. Nelson, Division treasurer
  5. Unknown